Home / About HuMa / Background


Historically, HuMa was pioneered by individuals coming from highly diverse backgrounds (activists, academics and lawyers) who shared similar concerns with regards to legal thinking and practices in the natural resources sector. HuMa’s embrio was conceived as early as 1998 with the support of ELSAM and was officially established on October 19 2001 as a legal entity in the form of an Association. At present, HuMa has 25 members: Prof. Soetandyo Wignjosoebroto, MPA., Prof. DR. Ronald Z. Titahelu, SH., Myrna A. Safitri, SH., MH., Ph.D; Julia Kalmirah SH., Sandra Moniaga, SH., Ifdhal Kasim, SH., Andik Hardiyanto, SH., Martje L. Palijama, SH., Rikardo Simarmata, SH., Marina Rona, SH., Drs. Stepanus Masiun, Drs. Noer Fauzi, Edison R. Giay SH., Concordius Kanyan, SH., Prof. DR. I Nyoman Nurjaya, Herlambang Perdana, SH.MA., Rival Gulam Ahmad, SH.LLM., Dr. Kurnia Warman, SH.MH., Chalid Muhammad, SH., Asep Yunan Firdaus, SH., Susi Fauziah, AMD., Ir. Didin Suryadin, Ir. Andri Santosa, Dahniar Andriani, SH., dan Abdias Yas, SH.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *